in ,

Sony FX6 official launch scheduled for November 17, 2020

Sony FX6 live stream – next week on November 17, 2020

Sony FX6 launch livestream november 17 2020
Image by Sony

The wait is almost over – Sony will officially launch the Sony FX6 cinema camera on November 17th, a week from today. 

Sony FX6 Announcement – Times for Live Stream:

  • November 17, 2020 – 10 AM EST / 3:00 PM GMT / 4:00 PM CET / 00:00 JST

From what Sony has already announced prior to the launch, we expect to see the most compact Sony camera to be part of their new Cinema line-up.

UPDATE: Sony FX6 Officially Announced – Specs and Pricing

Although not explicitly confirmed, I fully expect the FX6 to come with a full-frame 4K sensor, built-in Electronic Vari-ND, dual XLR inputs, and maybe some form of gyro-based digital image stabilization for post-production similar to the FX9.

See the teaser posted on the official Sony Cine twitter profile:

Sony fx6 full-frame camera official launch price shipping
Image by Sony

Sony FX6 Announcement, 4K Video Specs, and Price?

I wrote an in-depth article about what I expect to see in the new Sony FX6 – check it out here and share your thoughts with me on Twitter, Facebook or Instagram.

Here is the link to the upcoming FX6 launch live stream:

Be sure to come back to the blog here for all the specs and details on the day of the announcement. 

What do you think?

mac-mini-apple m1 apple silicon chip macbook

Apple Silicon MacBook Pro 13, Mac Mini, MacBook Air with M1 Chip

ZOom F2 pocket recorder lav

Zoom F2-BT (Bluetooth) and F2 Pocket Audio Recorders